Brighten

Brighten...The Light is the theme for the capital campaign at St. John.  Brighten...The Light begins in February with information sessions, continues in March with an inspirational sermon series that leads to Commitment Sunday on March 29, and culminates in April with Impact Sunday on April 26.  The Impact or giving phase of the campaign covers three years, from April 2020 to May 2023.


Brighten...The Light has four impact areas:

1.  New Facilities

2.  Renovations and Improvements (includes air conditioning the gym)

3.  Site Development

4.  Equipment Furnishings

Information documents for Brighten...The Light can be viewed below.

 

Brighten...The Light Campaign Booklet


Brighten...The Light Frequently Asked Questions


Brighten...The Light More Questions, Feb 7, 2020 


Friends of St. John, former members and students, and community members who frequent our facility are invited to join the campaign by making a one-time donation.  Checks can be made out to St. John Lutheran Church, with Brighten...The Light (BLT) in the memo line, and mailed to:

St. John Lutheran Church

2580 Mt. Rose Ave

York, PA  17402

Online giving is also available through PayPal:


$10      


$25    

 

$100


$250

 

$500

 

$1000


 

*To donate a different online amount, such as $20, choose the $10 Donation and then change the amount to 2 items.

 

For Questions, Please Contact One of the Following People.


The Land Development Team members are:


Kyle Goodyear - kgoodyear@warfelcc.com

Ted Grothe - tedgrothe@comcast.net

Tom Sindlinger - thomassindlinger@yahoo.com

Todd Sindlinger - cynsid@gmail.com

Mike Singley - msingley1@comcast.net


The Campaign Team members are:


Pastor - Rev Tab Cosgrove - pstrcosgrove@comcast.net

Campaign Director - Jeff Wells - jwells@homesale.com

Campaign Coordinator - Kathy Mokris - jmokris@comcast.net


Prayer Director - Denise Wright - denisedsg@comcast.net

Communications Director - Julie Rehman - jrehman@tcgad.com

Inform and Celebration Directors - Mike Singley - msingley1@comcast.net

                                                              - Nancy Singley - nlsingley@comcast.net


Lead Gifts Director - Al Oesterreich - atoest2@icloud.com

Children and Youth Emphasis - Ellen Keough - ellenk@powlsinc.com

Friends of the Congregation Director - Jerry Cook - jerecook@comcast.net


Follow-Up Directors - Joe and Teresa Ellis - pixies74@gmail.com

Impact Director - Dave Rhan - daverhan@gmail.com


 

© 2020 St. John Lutheran Church
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community